top of page

Bob organizes Symposium at SERMACS

Updated: Oct 27, 2022

Dr. Kane organized a symposium at SERMACS! The Symposium, "Novel strategies for Localized Drug Delivery", was co-organized by Professor Asier Unciti-Broceta (U Edinburgh). The talks were spectacular! The lineup:

"Click-chemistry to replenish drug delivery devices in live animals"

Yevgeny Brudno UNC/NCSU

"Effects of chemical surface modifications on cell-based delivery vehicles"

Michelle Farkas University of Massachusetts Amherst

"Targeting nanomedicine in the vascular system"

Vladimir Muzykantov U Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine

"Beta-eliminative linkers for Controlled-Release Drug Delivery"

Eric Schneider ProLynx

"Cleavable radiotherapeutics"

Marc Robillard Tagworks Pharmaceuticals BV

"Priming tumor signaling and inflammation to enhance local prodrug action"

Miles Miller Massachusetts General Hospital

"Sustained and Localized Drug Delivery in Transplantation"

Bob Kane Baylor University

"Bioorthogonal steps for localised management of pain"

Asier Unciti-Broceta The University of Edinburgh

"Carbon monoxide as a therapeutic agent: Targeted delivery through enrichment-triggered prodrug Activation"

Binghe Wang Georgia State University

"Next generation 3D-printed intravaginal ring for prevention of HIV and unplanned pregnancy"

Rahima Benhabbour The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

"Guns, Germs, and MOFs"

Jeremiah Gassensmith The University of Texas at Dallas

"Insulin crystals grown in short peptide supramolecular hydrogels show enhanced thermal stability and slower release profile"

Luis Alvarez de Cienfuegos Universidad de Granada

"Bioorthogonal nanozymes: Harnessing the power of transition metal catalysis for in situ therapeutic generation"

Vincent Rotello University of Massachusetts Amherst

After the awesome talks we enjoyed a nice dinner together!


(1) Lisa Freinkman; (2)Yevgeny Brudno;

(3) Miles Miller; (4) Eric Schneider; (5) ?;

(6) Deb Kane; (7) Bob Kane;

(8) Asier Unciti-Broceta; (9) Marc Robillard;

(10) Luis Álvarez de Cienfuegos Rodríguez; (11) Rahima Benhabbour;

(12) ?; (13) Siming Wang; (14) Binghe Wang; (15) Jeremiah Gassensmith;

(16) Ronald Smaldone; (17) Michelle Farkas

50 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We are pleased to introduce a new group member - Akhil Kumar Sarkar. Akhil earned his BS and MS degrees from Jagannath University (in Dhaka, Bangladesh), and came to Baylor after a year at U. Mass.

bottom of page